Students' Council (SMV)

The Students' Council - Schülermitverantwortung (SMV) in German - provides the students a platform to be actively involved in the school life. It consists of two class representatives per class from Grades 5 - 12, who at the beginning of each school year, elect the SMV-Team (student representative, treasurer, minutes taker and their deputies). The students of Grades 5 – 12  also elect a liaison teacher and a deputy liaison teacher. The SMV meets on a regular basis to discuss current topics and to plan events. For instance, they have launched initiatives like the Christmas card sale or organized the Pizza la Viva event.

The student representative and vice student representative of the SMV-Team also participate in the All-Teachers’ Conference and the meetings of the school development group.

The members of the current SMV are:


Student Representative Malte Oloffs
Vice Student Representative Manoa Munzert
Treasurer Songprad Sirikulpisut
Deputy Treasurer Manoa Munzert
Minutes Taker Helena Al-Habib Nmeir
Deputy Minute Taker Digna Hedwig
Grade 4/5E Yupina Kanngard, Pakin Panittakoon
Grade 5 Anastasia Indlekofer, Krit Martin Namba
Grade 6.1 Lennart Oloffs, Jelena Büchi
Grade 6.2 Simon Boda, Leonie Zindler
Grade 7 Luke Boda, Digna Hedwig
Grade 8 Hans Hadler, Patrick Voigt
Grade 9 Helena Al-Habib Nmeir, Isabella Hess Viva
Grade 10 Manoa Munzert, Songprad Sirikulpisut
Grade 11 Malte Oloffs
Grade 12 Franka Lerbs, Tom Friedrichs
Liaison Teacher Marc Rossier
Deputy Liaison Teacher Tanya Störzer




Although our school building remains temporarily closed, RIS Swiss Section – Deutschsprachige Schule Bangkok is very much in operation. All teachers and staff continue to work hard to ensure that our students’ learning experience continues online.

The registration of new students is possible anytime and our admissions team is glad to assist you.

Click here for Admission Information